banner
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Mary's Thatched Cottages
Average rating:  
 12 reviews
 by Joanne, Glasgow on Mary's Thatched Cottages

Couldn't fault anything , beautiful cottage . We stayed here at Tigh Lachie on our honeymoon last week , and were overwhelmed by the thoughtful welcome pack . Would highly recommend Mary's Cottages as a place to stay on the Misty Isle

Thank you so much for your kind words Joanne

 by Andrew, Scotland on Mary's Thatched Cottages

Absolutely beautiful wee cottage. Was the perfect place to stay whilst enjoying Skye. Can't recommend enough!

Thanks Andrew

 by Rosa, Glasgow, August 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

Tigh Lachie was wonderful! We stayed in Mary's Thatched Cottages for the second time this summer and found them to be as amazing as our previous stay. The cottage was clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable. The whole cottage was well equipped and everything worked perfectly. We love the location of the cottage as there is lots to do in the surrounding area and is also a good base for hiking. The hosts were extremely helpful and easily contactable and the welcome pack/information booklet was very thorough. We will definitely be coming back to stay and could not recommend more highly for anyone considering a stay.

Thank you Rosa, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

 by Kannan, Glasgow, August 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Tigh Lachie. The cottage felt like home, and we were able to relax and unwind comfortably. All the essential amenities were available and in excellent condition. We very much appreciate the breakfast and other food items that were offered. The location of the cottage is exceptional, and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Looking forward to our next stay at Tigh Lachie.

Thank you Kannan, you will be welcome back any time

 by Laura, London, July 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

Utterly wonderful. We enjoyed our stay here so very much. It felt very off the beaten track even though the whole country seems to be on staycation this week. Elgol and it’s lovely harbour are a good skip and a jump away with boat trips, space to sit and watch the world in slow motion or for the brave take a dip. The views from the cottage really must be seen to be believed. What an excellent host John is. Very contactable, very responsive and super easy and helpful. Thank you!

Thank you Laura. We are so pleased you enjoyed our wee corner of Skye!

 by Hayes, UK, July 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

A lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Cottage is very well designed, tastefully furnished and extremely cosy. John was fantastic in providing info and responding to our needs. My only regret is that we didn’t stay for longer.

Hayes, you must stay longer next time!

 by Arnaud, London, July 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

We had an amazing experience at Tigh Lachie from the moment we confirmed our booking through the check out. The place was like we had imagined (if not better) and we greatly appreciated all the effort that was taken in terms of cleanliness as well as the small attentions (wine, coffee, hamper, etc.). We will definitely recommend it to our friends. Thanks again and all the best for the future!

Thank you Arnaud. So pleased you enjoyed your stay

 by David, Swindon, May 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

Couldn't fault the accommodation it was perfect. As dog owners we have stayed in many dog friendly cottages where it seems that because you have dogs you are happy to have substandard accommodation. This is certainly not the case with Tigh Lachie, everything was top quality and in amazing condition. Thank you for what was a memorable holiday in a stunning location with an amazing cottage, will definitely be back and recommending to friends.

Thank you David. We are dog lovers ourselves, they are part of the family so we try to make them just as welcome!

 by Amanda, Livingston, May 2021 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

We stayed at Tigh Lachie during our trip to get married on Skye. We could not recommend it highly enough! The owner John is very responsive and helpful and the cottage itself is absolutely beautiful - immaculately presented and with everything you could need for a comfortable stay away from it all! We felt very relaxed and enjoyed sitting by the fire with a wee dram. Would also highly recommend going for a walk down to Elgol to see the sunset and Elgol Bistro for a wee drink or bite to eat! Thanks John and Tracey!

Thank you Amanda, very kind words!

 by Stephanie, Seaton Delaval, November 2020 on Mary's Thatched Cottages

This was perhaps the best self catering cottage I have stayed in. Great space. Luxurious finishes. Superb facilities. And made all the more special by the little personal touches for ourselves and our dogs by John and Sheron. Thank you so much. 11 out of 10

Thank you so much Stephanie, very kind and humbling words!

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

CONTACT US